Manage Workspace users
You can view and manage your Workspace users by navigating to Workspace settings > Users.
The Users tab is only available if you have the Administrator role in at least one of your Workspaces. You can only invite, add, remove, or modify users in the Workspaces where you have that role, so no other Workspace is available in these steps. For more information, see Users.
Invite a new user
On Users, click Invite user.
If you administer more than one Workspace, select a Workspace. Only the Workspaces where you have the Administrator role are available.
For a recipient without an emnify account, the Workspace you select becomes their default Workspace.
Select a User role.
The invited user must accept this invitation and create an account before you can invite them to additional Workspaces.
Add a user to a Workspace
Verify that the user has already created an emnify account and accepted their first Workspace invitation.
This is a mandatory step before you can add them to additional Workspaces because the first Workspace they join is their default and determines how they log in to the Portal. If they don’t have an account yet, invite them first.
On Users, find the user you want to add to the Workspace and click Edit.
Delete a user from a Workspace
On Users, find the user you want to remove from the Workspace and click Edit.
Modify a user’s role
The only user account attribute administrators can change is the User role. The Edit view lists the Workspaces where you have the Administrator role, even if the user belongs to others.
On Users, find the relevant user and click Edit.
Changes save automatically.