Manage Workspace users

You can view and manage your Workspace users by navigating to Workspace settings > Users.

The Users tab is only available if you have the Administrator role in at least one of your Workspaces. You can only invite, add, remove, or modify users in the Workspaces where you have that role, so no other Workspace is available in these steps. For more information, see Users.

Invite a new user

1

On Users, click Invite user.

2

Provide the recipient’s email address.

3

If you administer more than one Workspace, select a Workspace. Only the Workspaces where you have the Administrator role are available.

For a recipient without an emnify account, the Workspace you select becomes their default Workspace.

4

Select a User role.

5

Review, then click Invite user.

The invited user must accept this invitation and create an account before you can invite them to additional Workspaces.

Add a user to a Workspace

1

Verify that the user has already created an emnify account and accepted their first Workspace invitation.

This is a mandatory step before you can add them to additional Workspaces because the first Workspace they join is their default and determines how they log in to the Portal. If they don’t have an account yet, invite them first.

2

On Users, find the user you want to add to the Workspace and click Edit.

3

Select Add to Workspace.

4

In the Workspace list, choose an option and click Confirm.

Delete a user from a Workspace

1

On Users, find the user you want to remove from the Workspace and click Edit.

2

Click More next to the Workspace name.

3

Select Delete user.

4

Review the information on the Remove user from selected Workspace modal, then select Yes, remove user.

Modify a user’s role

The only user account attribute administrators can change is the User role. The Edit view lists the Workspaces where you have the Administrator role, even if the user belongs to others.

1

On Users, find the relevant user and click Edit.

2

The User role is listed next to the Workspace name. Find the Workspace where the user’s role should change and choose another option from this list.

Changes save automatically.